August 17 2013 13h 00 / 1pm, Duo FAE

Concert Review
The audience for the 1 pm concert of the FAE Duo heard two very strong and exciting performers whose reading of their music was both passionate and polished. Their rendition of Beethoven's Sonata Op. 23 in a minor was particularly moving, the Lutoslawski Subito was smartly conceived, and the Brahms Sonata No. 3 was full of the frustration, acceptance, and heartfelt resignation that makes it live as brilliantly today as when it was originally scored. Another truly moving performance for this Duo.

samedi 17 août 2013 / Saturday 17th August 2013
13h 00 / 1pm
Christ Church Cathedral, Montreal
Ste-Catherine / University. Metro McGill

Contribution volontaire  /  Freewill donation

Charlene Kluegel, violin
 Katherine Petersen, piano

Sonata Op.23 in A Minor      Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 – 1827)
II.Andante scherzoso, piu allegretto
III.Allegro molto

Sonata No.3 in D Minor, Op.108     Johannes Brahms (1833- 1897)
I. Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Un poco presto e con sentimento
IV. Presto agitato

"Subito"                                       Witold Lutoslawski (1913 – 1994)